Bruno Monsaingeon edition

Volume 1 : Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau box

coffret DFD

Together with the French production company Idéale Audience, EuroArts Music International are planning to release in the next three or four years a major Edition which bears my name: the Bruno Monsaingeon edition. It is dedicated to my work with some of the legendary artists of our time. The first box, scheduled to be issued in October 2013, will contain all the films I have devoted to Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau. A total of nine films, six DVDs, or Blu-ray Discs, and a richly illustrated book with material drawn from Fischer-Dieskau's archive, will feature in this exceptionally designed box. coffret DFD

Dietrich Fischer-Dieskau and I became acquainted towards the end of the eighties. Over the years, our relationship evolved into a real friendship, if I may say so. Together we filmed a substantial amount of music: concerts (Die schoene Müllerin and a Schubert Lieder Recital, Schumann's Dichterliebe and Liederkreis) three series of Master Classes on the subject of Mozart, Schubert and Schumann, as well as a vast retrospective portrait, Autumn Journey. coffret DFD

In 2008, we launched into yet another adventure: the filming of conversations in his lovely house on the shore of the Starnberg lake near Munich. Much more than a simple interview, these conversations provide a profound insight into the life and art of this giant - a posthumous film which I finished editing in 2013, one year after Fischer-Dieskau's demise, and which is published here for the first time under the title Last Words.

Box's content :

Bruno Monsaingeon edition

Volume 2 : Yehudi Menudin box

coffret M

The second Edition of the ultimate collection of films by Bruno Monsaingeon documents life and work of the greatest artists of our time: Yehudi Menuhin (1916 - 1999).

The Bruno Monsaingeon Edition Volume 2 is a true gem for collectors, not only in terms of the design and content but also matching the personality of the artist portrayed, as well as of the director himself.

In the edition 12 films on DVD and various bonus programs will be found, most of them published for the first time: the 3 part documentary “Menuhin returns to the USSR” (“Retour aux Sources”) and five concert programs in Leningrad and Moscow showing his triumphant appearance at the top of the Perestroika in 1987 and 1989, the third movement of the Elgar Concerto which has never been published, the big retrospective documentary film “The Violin of the Century”, and other films like “Four Seasons” and the Brahms Concerto, also the conversations in Mykonos exclusively edited for this edition, as well as an interview with Bruno Monsaingeon he gave in January 2014 in Berlin.

Box's content : coffret Menuhin

2010 - Lucas Monsaingeon - Idéale Audience